I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-24-1612	Rena K. Borja	Member (General Public Representative)	Guam Contractors License Board	1/26/24	Four (4) Years; August 22, 2023 to August 21, 2027	2/5/24	Committee on Infrastructure, Economic Development, Simon Sanchez High School, Disability Services, Self-Determination and Historic Preservation, Housing, Public Accountability, and the Guam Buildup		5/9/24 2:31 p.m.	5/28/24	5/31/24	





I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

May 31, 2024

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on May 31, 2024, on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Reappointment of Rena K. Borja to serve as a Member (General Public Representative) of the Guam Contractors License Board.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Michael A. Sgro to serve as a Member of the Guam Visitors Bureau Board of Directors.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJE

Speaker

ATTESTED:

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

RECEIVED

JUN 0 3 2024

Guam Election
Commission

5 31 24 5:22 pm

I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2024 (SECOND) Regular Session VOTING RECORD SHOW OF HANDS

Nomination of:	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall Guam Congress Building									
Rena K. Borja to serve as a Member (General Public Representative) of the Guam Contractors License Board.						May 31, 2024				
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
Senator Chris Barnett	J									
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J									
Senator Joanne Brown	J									
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J									
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J									
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J									
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J									
Senator William A. Parkinson	J									
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	J									
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	J									
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J									
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas	J									
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J									
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J									
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J									
TOTAL	15	0			0	0				
	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:										

I = Pass

Clerk of the Legislature